South India (Travancore),1882

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

James Duthie, Nagercoil - Travancore District Committee minutes

Isaac Hacker, Neyoor [Neyyoor]

Dr Thomas Thomson, Neyoor

Frederick Wilkinson,Trivandrum [Thiruvananthapuram]

Joshua Knowles, Trivandrum

James Emlyn, Pareychaley

Conditions Governing Access


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list of Incoming Correspondence for Travancore & Ceylon, 1817-1899 (list F6), is available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note