Includes: Minute Book, 1936 - 1941; and Photograph Album, 1951; and a Copy Programme.
The Holyhead Cycling and Social Club
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Holyhead Cycling and Social Club was established in the 1930s. However, after only a few years in existence it was disbaned due to the outbreak of the Second World War. A second club was established in the 1950s and its successor, the Holyhead Cycling Club was formed in May 1982.
Conditions Governing Access
Dim cyfyngiadau/ No Restrictions
Adnau preifat / Private deposit.
Os gwelwch yn dda archebwch y dogfenau gan ddefnyddio y rhif cyfeirnod amgen (lle ddarperidd) / Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided)
Other Finding Aids
Mae copiau clawr caled o`r catalogau ar gael yn Archifau Ynys Môn ac yn y Gofrestr Cenedlaethol Archifau. Polisi Archifau Ynys Môn yw catalogio yn iaith y ddogfen./Hard copies of the catalogue are available at Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives and the National Register of Archives. It is the policy of Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives to catalogue in the language of the document.
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Cyflwr da/Good condition
Compiled by Anne Venables for Archifdy Ynys Môn using the following source: Archifdy Ynys Môn/Anglesey Record Office, WM/1765.
Mae'r holl gofnodiadau sy'n cydymffurfio â pholisi casglu Swyddfa Gofnodi Cyngor Sir Ynys Môn wedi eu cadw /All records which meet the collection policy of the Anglesey Archives have been retained.
The photograph album was presented to the late R. V. Thomas, a member of the original pre war club who by 1951, ran a cycle shop in the town and who organised the section of the race from Llangollen to Holyhead.
Ni ddisgwylir croniadau/Accruals are not expected