Includes list of benefactors, (1682) - 1769, with memoranda about demolition of old Chapel and laying of foundation stone, 1763, and about consecration, 1769 Continues as ''Account of papers and documents belonging to the College and in the private paper office of the Master and in the College Treasury...'', with index, nd (? c. 1800). The volume was numbered by folios 1-12 for the Chapel accounts and then new folio numbers were given for the index at the back. As this led to duplication of page numbers it was decided to number the pages following the chapel accounts, including those of the index with new numbers so no confusion could be made in the future as to which page was being referred to.
Accounts for building and fitting out Chapel
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Old Muniments Ref (CAIRS): Bay A Shelf 2 Box 2