Founded by 1885 (including Bede House Association, from 1938). The original mission church of the Epiphany was built in1886 but demolished in 1909 when the foundations were found to be subsiding. A new church was dedicated in 1912. It later became an artists' studio. For a history of the church building please see 'the church of the epiphany booklet' at CCAD/5/1/2/3/4.
Clare College Mission (now Clare and Bermondsey Fund)
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Administrative / Biographical History
It appears that the majority of the Clare Mission material was passed from Charles Moule to Charles Parkin in the Library in about 1971. See letter in Accessions file from "Charlie" [Moule] to Charles Parking about discovery of records of Clare College Mission and their proposed transfer to Forbes Library, 25 February 1971