Photograph of the members of the Independent Commission and some Co-operative leaders

Scope and Content

Black and white.

The names of those in the photograph are on the reverse. They are: CAR Crosland (Secretary to the Commission), R Southern (Secretary Co-op Union), D Dow (SCWS Director), J Corins (RACS), L Cooke (CWS Director), AE Jupp (CPF), EJ Ravenhill (Birmingham Society President), J Murray, Dr JE Jefferys, Miss E Digby, Prof DT Jack, H Gaitskell MP, FJL Hardie, and FC Pettie.

A reference code on the reverse reads 2842/14.

A stamp on the reverse states that the photograph is from Reynolds News, London.