Statistics for districts in the Midlands Section

Scope and Content

This document contains statistical information about districts in the Midlands Section. The districts are:

1. Earls, Barton and Northampton

2. Wellingborough and Kettering

3. Leicester

4. Coventry

5. Birmingham

6. Stafford

7. Derby

8. Nottingham

9. Lincoln

10. Shropshire and Mid-Wales

The statistical information includes membership, sales, dividends, share capital, and loan capital, all for 1947 and 1954. It also includes details about fixed shops, sales vehicles, and other activities.

The document is referred to in the Midland Section statement (UCR/1/8).