Plaque inscribed; 'The Schools, comprising PHYSICS LABORATORY, PHYSICS LECTURE THEATRE, and SCHOOL OF COOKERY, were erected in 1898, and named in recognition of the services MR. EDRIC BAYLEY has rendered to the Borough Polytechnic as Chairman of the Governing Body, since the Foundation of the Institute in 1892.'
The Edric Bayley Schools
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
metal plaque with wooden surround