Opening of the newly restored Edric Hall

Scope and Content

Comprises photographs of the speeches given at the opening and the unveiling of a plaque commemorating the event.

Administrative / Biographical History

In September 1940 the Borough Polytechnic Institute was hit by German bombs, one of which went through the roof of Borough Road Building into Edric Hall. The Hall was refurbished after the Second World War and was officially opened on 1st December 1951.

Conditions Governing Use

LSBU Copyright