Bundle of papers relating to churches in the Archdeaconry of Brecon, including annual reports for the parishes of Llandrindod Wells with Cefnllys and Disserth, 1997, St Mary’s, Brecon, 1997, Llanfaes, Llanspyddid and Libanus, 1998, Hay, Llanigon and Capel-y-ffin, 1998, the Llangammarch group of parishes, 1994, Llanyre, 1994, the Talybont-on-Usk group of parishes, 1997, Crickhowell, 1994, Llywel, 1959-1961, 1963, 1965, 1969 and 1971 and Traeanglas, 1959-1961, 1963, 1965, 1967, 1968 and 1971; correspondence relating to the use of the church hall and school at Llywel, 1938 and 1985; parish magazines for the parish of Llandrindod with Cefnllys and Disserth, Jan. 1989 and Nov. 1995; correspondence regarding the former St Mary’s Church, Capel Nantddu, 1995; photographs of St Afan’s Church, Llanafan Fawr, c. 1950s; report on a commission of enquiry into the parishes of Llanfihangel Helygen and Llanyre, 9 Oct. 1935, with statement of complaints and deed of appointment of the commission

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 216 D/D AEP 10/2
  • Dates of Creation
      1935-1998
  • Language of Material
      English
  • Physical Description
      1 bundle