Minutes, 20 November 1828 - 2 March 1830, 186 folios. On the fly-leaf is a rough list of contents and on fo. 186 an index to club dinners. Fos 171-185 are blank, as are the versos, except for occasional notes.
Cambridge University Tory True Blue Club: Minutes
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Cambridge University Tory True Blue Club was founded on 20 November 1828 by Lord Norreys, who became the first president. At the inaugural meeting it was agreed that the membership of the club should be restricted to twelve people, and that this figure might only be raised on the agreement of all the members. The club met until 1830.
Conditions Governing Access
Open for consultation by holders of a Reader's Ticket valid for the Manuscripts Reading Room.
Description compiled by Robert Steiner, Department of Manuscripts and University Archives.
Other Finding Aids
Additional Manuscripts Catalogue.