Letters to Lucy Williams, 1938 - 1957; copies of letters from Lucy Williams, 1943 - 1949; printed material, 1940 - 1941; newspaper cuttings, 1901 - 1940; photographs, 1889 and [n. d.]; notebooks and historical notes connected mainly with Holyhead and Anglesey,  - ; miscellaneous items of antiquarian interest relating to Anglesey and Holyhead, 1741 - 1932, including plans, 1846 - 1941; plans of Llanfawr estate, Holyhead, [n. d.]; sketches; obituaries, 1867 - 1888; poetry; copies of letters (1741 - 1742) relating to Holyhead House of Correction; and account book of the schooner Seaman, 1853 - 1875.
Lucy Williams papers
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Miss (M.) Lucy Williams (fl. 1938 - 1957) of Holyhead, Anglesey, was a local historian. She contributed articles and notes, 1938 - 1950, to the Transactions of Anglesey Antiquarian Society concerning the history of Holyhead. She was an Anglesey Antiquarian Society committee member, 1946 - 1954, and lectured on `Women's share in the story of Anglesey' to the Society (1949 - 1950).
Arranged largely in chronological order.
Dim cyfyngiadau/ No Restrictions
Deposited by Anglesey Antiquarian Society
Os gwelwch yn dda archebwch y dogfenau gan ddefnyddio y rhif cyfeirnod amgen (lle ddarperidd) / Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided)
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives Caernarfon Record Office, and the National Register of Archives. It is the policy of Gwasanaeth Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives to catalogue in the language of the document.
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Cyflwr da /Good condition
Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following sources were used to compile this description: Archifdy Ynys Môn/Anglesey County Record Office, Lucy Williams Papers Catalogue; Jones, Dewi O., Anglesey Antiquarian Society and Field Club Index to Transactions, 1913-1985 (1987).
Mae'r holl gofnodiadau sy'n cydymffurfio â pholisi casglu Swyddfa Gofnodi Cyngor Sir Ynys Môn wedi eu cadw /All records which meet the collection policy of the Anglesey Archives have been retained.
Accumulated 1938 - 1957.
Donated to the Anglesey Antiquarian Society.
Ni ddisgwylir croniadau/Accruals are not expected