Assignment of term of years, dated 3 Apr. 1839; (i) Thomas Fox of Beauminster, gent.; (ii) Henry Combe Compton of Minesteed, Hampshire, esq.; (iii) Joseph Tregelles Price, George Crocker Fox, Robert Were Fox, Alfred Fox, Charles Fox, Thomas Were Fox and Joshua Fox (the Neath Abbey Coal Co.); (iv) Howel Gwyn of Baglan House, esq.; (v) John Gwyn Jeffreys of Swansea, gent.: Term of 500 years in a third share of a farm called Lletty Rhys and part of Wern Ddu Isaf, in the parish of Cadoxton-juxta-Neath; Includes schedule of fields, giving field name, land use and tenants

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 216 D/D SB 4/222
  • Dates of Creation
      3 Apr. 1839
  • Language of Material
  • Physical Description
      1 parchment file