MILL FARM, STAMBOURNE, ESSEX, THE GREEN, STAMBOURNE, ESSEX

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Consists of ledger and farm account book 1899-1924; labour payments 1919-1925

Administrative / Biographical History

The donor's family has been long established in the Stambourne area. The Green was sold in 1931 and a smaller farm, The Elms, was bought with what was left after payment of outstanding debts. In 1966 the donor sold The Elms. Farm size The Green: 347 acres; owner occupier

Arrangement

  • 1 BOOKS OF ACCOUNT
  • 2 LABOUR BOOKS

Conditions Governing Access

Available for consultation

Acquisition Information

Presented on permanent deposit 1966 accession number 79

Other Finding Aids

A detailed catalogue is available at the Museum of English Rural Life

Conditions Governing Use

Please contact the Archivist

Geographical Names