Plan of Ty Glas and Cefn y Maes, 1805, and map of Bryncoedifor, 1852; letters to Mrs Tooth of Cerrigllwydion, 1895-1898, including circular letters from the Ecclesiastical Commission, 1895-1896; and miscellaneous papers, 1894-1899.
Papers of Brithdir Church
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 220 Z/M/149
- Dates of Creation1805-1899
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical DescriptionNot provided
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
St Mark's Church, Brithdir and Islaw'r-dref, Merionethshire, was built between 1895 and 1898 for Mrs Louisa Janette Anne Tooth of Cerrigllwydion, Denbighshire, and Caerynwch, Brithdir, in memory of her late husband the Rev. Charles Tooth (1831-1894).
Arranged into the following: plans and maps; letters to Mrs Charles Tooth of Cerrigllwydion; and miscellaneous.
Conditions Governing Access
Compiled by Seri Crawley for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: Meirionnydd Archives, Miscellaneous Collection (Dolgellau), Papers of Brithdir Church; Brithdir Church, near Dolgellau, Merioneth (http://www.pnhowarth.org) viewed 28 October 2004
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at Meirionnydd Archives, the National Register of Archives and the National Library of Wales. The catalogue is available online.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright laws apply.
All records deposited at Meirionnydd Archives have been retained.
Accruals are not expected.