Class register for the Department of Electrical Technology for the sessions 1884/85 (beginning February 1885) to 1889/1900.
University College, London: Department of Electrical Technology Class Book
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 103 MS ADD 41
- Dates of Creation1885-1900
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description1 volume
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Department of Electrical Technology was founded in 1885. Sir Ambrose Fleming was the first Professor of Electrical engineering, holding the post until 1926.
The papers are available subject to the usual conditions of access to Archives and Manuscripts material, after the completion of a Reader's Undertaking.