Rehobath Welsh Presbyterian Chapel, Llandudno

Scope and Content

Three houses in Jubilee Street (originally called Warehouse Street), retain the shape of the first Rehobath Welsh Presbyterian Mission built in 1883 and replaced in March 1894 by the Chapel in Trinity Avenue (which bears the date of 1893). Since 1967 Rehobath has also been the home of the English Baptists who lost their own place of worship in Mostyn Street when the lease expired.

Original Index No. D0213.