The historic mansion stands behind Llanrhos Church. The Estate came into the possession of the Mostyn family through the marriage in 1460 of Howel ap Ieuan Fychan to Margaret, daughter of Gruffydd ap Rhys ap Gruffydd ap Madoc Gloddaeth ap Madoc ap Iorwerth Goch of Creuddyn, the latter name containing a pedigree of six generations and probably spanning the period to just before the English Conquest of 1284. Of the present house, now occupied by the pupils of St. David's College, the oldest part is the great hall, a handsome structure of the 16th century. The remainder was built at the end of the 17th century and there are also some modern buildings at the rear.
Original Index No. D0661.