This is a 14th century church situated behind the Railway Station, and is a successor to an earlier building.
A north transept was added in 1843 when new windows were opened in the other walls, incorporating scraps of 15th and 16th century stained glass. Four old roof trusses remain, a fifth having been removed during the 1843 alterations. A balcony at the rear was removed at the same time. The bowl of the font appears to be 13th century from the earlier church. The wooden altar is probably 17th century, as is the combined pulpit and reading desk which bears the date 1675 and appears to have been made up of pieces of older furnishings.
Although no longer kept on the premises, the church possesses a silver communion chalice given in 1730 by Peregrine, Second Duke of Ancaster, and son of Mary, daughter of Sir Richard Wynn of Gwydir.
Original Index No. T0049.