Photograph shows a view of Llandudno from Craig y Don. It would appear that when this photograph was taken, the Arcadia was not built, and if this is so, then it was taken before 1893. The Theatre was originally opened as the Victoria Palace. Then, about 1895 the name was changed to Riviere's Concert Hall. In about 1900 the name changed again to the Hippodrome and then finally, in 1915, to the Arcadia.
The photograph also shows the extent of the road layout at that time. As can be clearly seen, many of the major roads in Craig y Don are still to be built.
Original Index No. D0834.