Members of Llandudno Sailing Club in Llandudno Bay with the Pier in the background and spectators on the beach.
The Llandudno Sailing Club had their Headquarters, built in 1968 next to the Arcadia. Their oldest trophy bears the inscription 'Llandudno Regatta 1860', although the earliest records of the Club are for 1895 and that Club faded into obscurity at the turn of the twentieth century.
The present Club was formed in 1960 and was host in 1969 for the Prince of Wales Cup Race, held in Welsh water for the first time in its long history, in honour of that year's Investiture of the Prince of Wales at Caernarfon Castle.
Original Index No. D0933.