John Bright School

Scope and Content

This was opened on 25 September 1907 by Whitelaw Reid, United States Ambassador in London. The first Headmaster was J. M. Archer Thomas, a famous mountaineer who died in 1912. He was succeeded by C. Madoc Jones 1913-1943 and S. O. Rees 1943-1969 after which, John Bright became a Comprehensive School.

Original Index No. D0490.