A small two storeyed house possibly of sixteenth century origin, modernised and extended. The stone walls are rendered and the roof timbers are probably late eighteenth century. Although the interior contains some sixteenth or seventeenth century timbers, the extent of the restorations make close dating impossible. It is possible that the walls may be those of the 'Taverne y Groes' mentioned in a Recognizance of 8 April 1578 in the Caernarfon Record Office and in a letter of 18 June 1580 in the Wynne Papers, No. 93. The date 1400 on the front wall appears to be a recent addition.
Original Index No. J0008.