The Church has a Foundation Stone laid in 1865. Beneath the stone is a bottle containing a newspaper, a local guide book and coins of the period. Holy Trinity was consecrated and first used for worship in July 1874.
The Church was built in 1874 when the town was growing rapidly as a holiday resort and the Churches of St. Tudno and St. George were insufficient to accommodate the number of visitors. The large Nave has North and South Aisles divided by arches on supporting pillars and there are arches beneath the central tower. The peal of eight bells were a gift of Herbert and Caroline Keeling, 1892-1893. The carved reredos and the panelling of the sanctuary were given by the worshippers in memory of the Rev. F. P. Watkin-Davies, Rector from 1925-1933. The oak pulpit has carved panels on four sides and the choir stalls have carved ends. The Church has numerous memorial windows, of which six are in the Lady Chapel. The three-light east window in the chapel was given in memory of the Rev. Llewellyn Robert Hughes, Rector from 1922-1925, Chaplain of the Forces 1914-1919. The Apsidal Sanctuary has five two-light memorial windows to members of the Thursby family. Another by the font was the gift of the Sunday School children in 1887.
Original Index No. D0522.