There are two lych gates to the churchyard. The west gate was built in 1756 but the traditional approach path was lost to the public after the building of the railway. The new road was built at the rear of the station and a southern lych gate was erected in 1868.
Amid some interesting tomb stones, bearing dates as far back as 1696, there is a stone pillar on which stood a brass sundial until about 1965, but, it was presumed to have been stolen. It used to bear the inscription: 'Lat. 53.12 Hugh Roberts, Robert Ellis, Churchwardens A.D. 1737'.
Original Index No. T0048.