Llanrhidian Ecclesiastical Parish

Scope and Content

Registers 1730-1969; other records 1803-1857

Administrative / Biographical History

Llanrhidian is an ancient parish with the parish church dedicated to Ss Rhidian and Illtyd. The parish contained a chapel of ease at Llanyrnewydd (Penclawdd) dedicated to St Gwynour, whcih became a separate parish in the early 20th century. The two parishes are currently (2010) grouped together.

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions

Other Finding Aids

A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Appraisal Information

All records received by the West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained

Accruals

Accruals are not expected.