King Edward Street

Scope and Content

Taken looking down King Edward Street towards the City Square, the Dock Offices and Wilberforce's Column at the junction with Jameson Street. Includes the De La Pole statue which was removed in 1922. Includes the shops of H. Goldstein tailors, Stewarts tailors and Dolcis Mens. Shows the tramlines and cables with one tram on the line. Original photograph numbered: 7.83

Access Information

Access will be granted to any accredited reader