Bodicote was a chapelry of Adderbury till 1855, when it became a separate ecclesiastical parish, but appears to have had its own registers from at least 1563; there are, however, indications in the registers that it was served from Adderbury. The living is now in the gift of New College, Oxford.
The parish records were deposited in the Bodleian Library in 1968 by the Rev. D. Bishop, Vicar of Bodicote, except for PAR38/4/F1, deposited in 1976, and PAR38/1/R3/1, PAR38/4/4/F3 and 4, deposited in 1980 and the material transferred to the Oxfordshire History Centre. Further records were deposited as Acc 6513 in October 2016.
Recatalogued by Hilary Clare, September 1996 with additions by Alison Smith in October 2016.