Scope and Content

Cuxham is located 15 miles south east of Oxford. It was united with Easington in 1853 to become Cuxham with Easington, see PAR93 for Easington records. These parishes were further united with Ewelme and Brightwell Baldwin in 1985.

The records were originally deposited in the Bodleian Library by Rev M.R. Talbot, in 1981. The material was then transferred to the Oxfordshire Record Office and a further deposit was made by Mr N.J. Nixey, churchwarden in June 1990.

A conspectus of new and old references is included at the end of this catalogue. Catalogued by Alison Smith, December 2007.

Access Information