The records of individual ecclesiastical parishes include registers of baptisms, marriages and burials, as well as records of the churchwardens and Parochial Church Councils, parish charities, schools, clubs and societies.
Parish records were deposited at the Clwyd Record Office, following an agreement of 1976 between the Church in Wales and the Welsh County Councils.
Minera was originally a township in the ancient parish of Wrexham. David Maysmore was ordained deacon in 1682 and in 1729 Mary Myddelton of Croes Newydd augmented this curacy with money from Queen Anne's Bounty.
Minera was created a separate parish in 1844 and was assigned the townships of Minera and Esclusham Above, but in 1879 most of the latter was transferred to the new parish of Escluscham. In 1875 St.Tudful's iron chuch was opened at Coedpoeth and superseded in 1895 by a new stone built chuch. St.Andrew's Mission Church at Wern was built in 1892 and St.David's Mission Room at Pentrebais was opened in 1893.