Published work

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 1840 JK/03
  • Dates of Creation
  • Physical Description
      7 artwork boxes + 1 archive box

Scope and Content

Finished artwork and some preparatory material for 24 of Judith Kerr's published titles for children, including 'The Tiger Who Came to Tea' and all of the books in the 'Mog' series. The series also contains manuscript notes on the text for 'The Other Way Round' [republished as 'Bombs on Aunt Dainty'], and notes and drafts of the text for 'A Small Person Far Away'.


Artwork is sorted into files and sub-series according to title, with titles arranged in order of publication date. The draft material for 'A Small Person Far Away' appears at the end of the series because it was part of a second, smaller deposit of material made after the main body of the collection had been catalogued.