Comprising: registers of marriages 1951-2006; minutes 1946-1991; accounts 1952-1986; pulpit notices 1980-1986
ARMTHORPE METHODIST CHURCH RECORDS
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
From 1832 until the early 1920s a small Primitive Methodist Chapel, situated on Church Street, served the village of Armthorpe. In August 1927, however, church trustees were given permission to construct a new place of worship upon a plot of land - 1,833 square yards in size - which had been gifted to them by the Earl of Fitzwilliam. This new structure, which is located just off Paxton Crescent, eventually opened on the 28 October. It closed as a place of worship in 2006.
Access will be granted to any accredited member of Doncaster Libraries