Other plans submitted

Scope and Content

The series comprises the competition entries, 1998, of the following architects: Capita in association with Professor Dean Hawkes (Cardiff); Dominique Perrault (Paris); Behnisch, Behnisch & Partners (Stuttgart); Rick Mather (London); and Hurley, Robertson and Associates (London) with Sir Denys Lasdun and Wigley Fox Partnership (Cardiff). These were interviewed in London in August 1998 when the six finalists were shortlisted. Also included are the order of service for the celebration held at Llandaff, table plan for the luncheon held at the National Museum of Wales and the programme of the opening ceremony, 26 May 1999, to celebrate the official opening of the National Assembly of Wales by Her Majesty The Queen to which Lord Callaghan was invited.


Arrangement: original order.


Preferred citation: 5

Additional Information