Ruabon National School was built in 1848 at a cost of £1,600 and in 1854 an infants school was addedd at a cost of £245.
In 1905 the school was remodelled.(ED/LB/89/3).
A new Coucil school was opened in Ruabon in 1912 and 51 boys left the National school for the Council school.(ED/LB/89/4).
In 1973 work began on a new Church school and community centre at a cost of £170,000. On the 18th July 1975 work began on demolishing the old National School.
On the 7th June, 1976 the new school was officially opened.
Also known as St. Mary's Voluntary Aided School.
This collection includes log books and admission registers.
Park Street, Overton Road. Wrexham. LL14 6LE.
PPD/89/14 Group ll infants photograph 1901
PPD/89/15 Group ll photographs
PPD/89/12 Boys with teacher photograph
PPD/89/13 Mixed school photograph
PD/92/1/99 -Collections book ' a subscription in aid of the sum wanting to complete the cost of Ruabon National School'.
NTD/1280(iii) - Letter from Simon Yorke concerning building of the National School, 1824 (copy).
CD/A/4/155 - Site layout of Ruabon St. Mary's C.P. school and Community Centre. October 1972 (1item).
CD/A/4/157 - Ground floor plan of Ruabon Church in Wales Primary School and Community Centre. November 1972 (1 item).
T.W.Pritchard, Remembering Ruabon,2000