Records of Danygraig Cottage Company, 1905-1910, including financial records, 1905-1910; correspondence, 1905-1910.
Danygraig Cottage Company Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 216 D/D SB 22
- Dates of Creation1905-1910
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description0.027 cubic metres
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Danygraig Cottage Company was incorporated in 1905 in order to buy and rent land and build houses. The company leased some land from the Briton Ferry estate in St Thomas, Swansea, and built a number of houses there. In 1909 the company went into voluntary liquidation, declaring that it had fulfilled the purposes for which it was set up.
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Records of Danygraig Cottage Company, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are not expected