This series contains architectural, archaeological and geological drawings, maps, designs, and designs not implemented, dating mainly from 1852-1988 (1 drawing of 1710; 1 of 1797; 1 of 1839). They relate to the structure, utility and embellishment of St Paul's Cathedral and Cathedral properties including the Chapter House, St Paul's School, St Paul's Old Choir School, Old Deanery, St Paul's Churchyard and the immediate locality. Drawings created before 1907 are arranged by Surveyor and drawings after 1907 are arranged into groups according to project, function or location. Groups that have still to be catalogued include: the Crypt, Undercroft, Stone preservation (1970s), Fixtures and fittings, Services to buildings, Amen Court and the Cathedral Choir School.
Drawings from the office of Martin Stancliffe (Surveyor 1990-2011) are also held in the architectural archive but have been listed separately.