ORIGINAL LLANDUDNO PIER

Scope and Content

Picture of the original llandudno pier, with Llandudno north shore and the Little Orme in the background. This pier was built in 1858 and severely damaged after extreme weather in 1859. The pier was then repaired and used for another sixteen years. In this picture some of the first hotels can be seen centre-right, in Llandudno's early days as a tourist resort.