Comprises registers of baptism, marriage and burial; registers of services; records relating to church buildings and finances; vestry and Parochial Church Council records; school records; Sunday school records and miscellanea.
Llanddoget Parish Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Llanddoget was a very small parish, made up of one township, Esgrogeunen [Is Cregennan/Iscrogennen]. The original church was mentioned in the Lincoln Taxation of 1291. The old church was remodelled/restored in 1838/1839. The parish is no longer in existence.
Conditions Governing Access
This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see http://www.conwy.gov.uk/en/Resident/Libraries-Museums-and-Archives/Archives/Archives.aspx.
Received from the parish by the Denbighshire Record Office in accessions of 1976, 1992 and 1993. Transferred to the Conwy Archive Service in 2009.