Log book, 1907-1981, 1987-1990
Oakwood Council Schools (Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Pontrhydyfen from 1954, then Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Rhosafan from c. 1987) records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 216 E/PT 18
- Dates of Creation1907-1990
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish Welsh
- Physical Description1 vol
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Originally the Infants' Department of Oakwood School, Pontrhydyfen. This was closed in April 1954 and reopened as Ysgol Gymraeg Pontrhydyfen, a Welsh medium school serving the Afan Valley. Relocated from Pontrhydyfen to Sandfields, Port Talbot c. 1987 and renamed Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Rhosafan. For other records of Pontrhydyfen/Oakwood School, see E/PT 11.
Conditions Governing Access
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records received by the West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained
Accruals are not expected.