The collection consists of prescription registers covering the period 26 June 1920 to 16 July1932.
Prescription Registers of The Park Pharmacy, Nottingham, 1920-1932
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 159 MS 433
- Dates of Creation26.6.1920-16.7.1932
- Language of MaterialEnglish.
- Physical Description5 volumes
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The firm of J.T. Robson is recorded in the 1912 Kelly's directory for Nottingham as being at 160Derby Road (there is no mention of the firm in the 1910 Directory). The firm is classified in thedirectories as a dispensing chemist and probably took the form of a walk-in shop. It was known inthe 1920s as The Park Pharmacy. The firm of J.T. Robson appears at the same address in the YellowPages telephone directory for 1983 but not in the 1985 edition. John Thomas Robson, who was masterof pharmaceutical studies, was probably the founder of the firm.
The items in this collection have been arranged and described chronologically.
Conditions Governing Access
ACCESS: As the collection contains personal informationthe registers are subject to special access restrictions. Written enquiries regarding the content ofthe registers will be answered where disclosure of personal information can be avoided. Requests foraccess should be directed to the Keeper of the Department of Manuscripts and SpecialCollections.
REPROGRAPHIC: Reprographic copies can be supplied for educational use and private study purposesonly, depending on access status and the condition of the documents.
Conditions Governing Use
COPYRIGHT: Permission to make any published use of any material from the collection must besought in advance in writing from the Keeper of the Department of Manuscripts and SpecialCollections (email firstname.lastname@example.org).The Department will try to assist in identifying copyright owners but this can be difficult and theresponsibility for copyright clearance before publication ultimately rests with the person wishingto publish.
The collection was acquired by The University of Nottingham's Department of Manuscripts inNovember 1987.