Registers 1924-1989; papers relating to church property n.d. and 1950-1966; PCC minutes 1937-1973; Vestry minutes 1934-1972; Churchwardens' accounts 1937-1971; church organizations 1969-1980.
Swansea, St Nicholas-on-the-Hill (Townhill) Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 216 P/336/CW
- Dates of Creation1924-1989
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description(Information to be supplied)
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Situated in Townhill, Swansea, Glamorgan. Dedicated to Chapel of ease to St Jude, formed into a conventional district in 1933 and a parish in 1937. Includes Good Shepherd mission church, built c. 1927, destroyed by bombing 1941.
Ecclesiastical records are arranged into Incumbent's records, PCC records, Churchwardens' records and church affairs.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are not expected