Casgliad / Collection Capel Bryndu, (M.C.) Llanfaelog, Anglesey

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Casgliad / Collection Capel Bryndu, (M.C.) Llanfaelog, Anglesey

Administrative / Biographical History

In 1793 the first non-conformist chapel was built at Bryn Du. This was superceded by a more elaborate and grander chapel constructed in 1814, and in the summer of 1859 the original chapel was demolished and the third chapel built. The present chapel was built in 1901, at a cost of £3,700.

Conditions Governing Access

Dim cyfyngiadau/ No Restrictions

Note

Os gwelwch yn dda archebwch y dogfenau gan ddefnyddio y rhif cyfeirnod amgen (lle ddarperidd) / Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided)

Other Finding Aids

Mae copiau clawr caled o`r catalogau ar gael yn Archifdy Ynys Môn ac yn y Gofrestr Cenedlaethol Archifau. Polisi Gwasanaeth Archifdy Ynys Môn yw catalogio yn iaith y ddogfen./Hard copies of the catalogue are available at Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archivesand the National Register of Archives. It is the policy of Gwasanaeth Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives to catalogue in the language of the document.

Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements

Cyflwr da / Good condition

Archivist's Note

Compiled by Amanda Sweet for Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives.

The following sources were used in the compiling of this description: Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives catalogue WD36.

Appraisal Information

Mae'r holl gofnodiadau sy'n cydymffurfio â pholisi casglu Swyddfa Gofnodi Cyngor Sir Ynys Môn wedi eu cadw /All records which meet the collection policy of the Anglesey Archives have been retained.

Accruals

Disgwylir croniadau/Accruals are expected