Church meeting minutes, 1886-1920, diaconate minutes, 1934-1941
Richmond Road Congregational Church, Cardiff, records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The church was formed in 1884 and at first met in the lecture hall just built on the site in Richmond Road. A church designed by Habershon and Fawckner was opened in 1898. It appears to have closed by 1955.
Conditions Governing Access
Presented in March 2011
Other Finding Aids
A detailed catalogue is available at Glamorgan Archives.
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Good to fair condition
Compiled by M Wilcox for Glamorgan Archives.
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
Found in safe of Minster Road URC.
Accruals are not expected.