Photograph album, containing photographs of the laying of the foundation stone at the clothing and drapery branch of Andrews Store, 445 Becontree Avenue, Dagenham by Mildred H. Andrews and William Andrews (1928), the interior and exterior of the shop after it was refurbished, as well as the opening ceremony to celebrate the shops refurbishment, attended by the Royal Horse Guards and Councillor Matthew Earles, Mayor of Dagenham (1958), together with related newspaper cuttings (24 September and 2 October 1958).
Photograph album of Andrews Store on 445 Becontree Avenue, Dagenham
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 350 BD71/3/1
- Dates of Creation1928-1958
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description1 bound volume
Scope and Content
This material is open to research and can be viewed at the Barking and Dagenham Archive and Local Studies Centre. To make an appointment to visit the reading room, please telephone 020 8227 2033 or email at email@example.com.
Catalogued by Clare Sexton, Assistant Archivist.
Conditions Governing Use
For further information about our reprographics and publication charges, please visit our website http://www.lbbd.gov.uk/MuseumsAndHeritage/BoroughArchivesandLocalStudies/Pages/Copyingandreproductionservices.aspx