F. J. Catley

Scope and Content

Ts poems:

a) 'The Old Railtrack' (1982)

b) 'To Siegfried Sassoon' (1937. In Peace News in 1938) and 'Three Score Years and Ten' (1982)

c) 'The Body's Pain' and 'The First of March' (1979)

d) 'Stokeleigh Camp, Leigh Woods. An Iron-Age Fortress' and 'For Any Dead Soldier' (1941)

e) 'Magpies' and 'Ullswater' (1978)

f) 'What's it all about?' and 'The Field of Mustard (1978)

g) 'The Knife in the Heart', 'A Sheep's Skull in Scandale', 'Spring Dusk', 'Getting Old' (n.d.)

See U DX340/2/11 for a letter which refers to some of these poems.

Access Information

Access will be granted to any accredited reader