Programme for Bach's Lamento in Germany

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 1111 PCR/1/41
  • Dates of Creation
      16 Mar 1969
  • Language of Material
  • Physical Description
      1 item

Scope and Content

Lamento: Ach, dab ich Wassers g'nug hatte. Conducted by Martin Stephani, with Norma Procter, Mechthild Wagner, Rudolf Neudorer and Hans Mantels, and the Frankfurt Orchestra.

Includes notes made by Procter about Bach and the piece.

This programme was originally accompanied by the score for Bach's Lamento, which can be found under RefNo PCR/8.

Access Information


This material is made available under the standard conditions of the Britten-Pears Foundation. Readers will be required to produce proof of identity and to sign a Reader’s Undertaking form.