Conveyance by lease and release for £196 dated 29 and 30 Oct 1804; William Lewis of Llangatwg Lingoed, yeoman, and Thomas Jones of Llanfihangel Crucorney, son and heir of William Jones, yeoman, deceased, to William Morgan of Lower Stanton, clerk: Messuage or tenement called Park otherwise Pen-y-Park, with the barn, stable, beast house, courtyard and garden thereto belonging, measuring 2r, and other pieces of land called Cae Porth (5a), Cae Pistill (6a), Wain Vach (8a), Porfa yr Ythen (6a), Cae Trauch (6a), Gworlod y Marchog (6a), orchard called Berllan (1/4a), pasture called Cae Bont Mawr (8a), Cae Bont Vach (2a), Cae Cwm (6a), woodland (18a), Cae Coed (4a), Cae Pistil back (3a), Cae yr Ynen (6a), Cae Moch (8a), Gworlod wrth y Tuy (9a), Cae Ffynon (3a), Croft Scubor (1/2a), Croft Baily (1/2a)

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 216 D/D RE 1/2
  • Dates of Creation
      30 Oct 1804
  • Language of Material
      English
  • Physical Description
      2 parchments