Lease for 7 years from 2 July 1793 for 25s per acre annual rent dated 3 Jan 1793; Thomas Jones of Baglan Hall, esq. and Catherine his wife and Catherine Jones of Baglan, spinster, their only child, to George Croker Fox, Robert Were Fox, Thomas Were Fox and Mary Fox all of Falmouth, merchants, George Fox of Perran Wharf, merchant, Thomas Fox of Wellington, merchant, Edward Fox of Wadebridge, merchant, Peter Price of Penryn, corn factor, Samuel Tregelles the younger of Falmouth, merchant, Thomas Wilson of Truro, copper smelter, John Gould of Truro, doctor, William Wood of Swansea, ironmaster and John Williams of Scorrier Houses, Gwennap, gent.: Fields and lands called Gwayn Leyson, Erw y Coed, Cae Llwyd, Gwayn dan y Crofta, Gwayn Hallt, Park, Twyn tyr Hallen, Coal pit and fire engine, canal and waggon way, the side of the sea wall, cottages called Tair Hallen, Baglan New House and barn adjoining, barn called Pen Tulla barn, smiths forge called Evil Tur Hallen, lands called Clyn Tyr Halen, and mines and seams of coal, culm, clay etc., under lands called Baglan Hall, Pentylla Baglan, Maesllan Tintur, and Saewaen, a total of 81a 1r 32p

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 216 D/D RE 1/57
  • Dates of Creation
      3 Jan 1793
  • Language of Material
      English
  • Physical Description
      1 file