Two copies of a pamphlet of three pages, entitled: 'The History of Rhiwaedog.' It describes the mansion of Rhiwaedog, in the parish of Llanfor. It states that the existing building was built in 1664, but it goes on to say that there are traces of buildings dating from the 6th century. The pamphlet relates to entry No.364, on page 117 of the volume. The material is credited to the late Richard Williams, formerly the Headmaster of Bala Grammar School.
Pamphlet on the history of Rhiwaedog
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 982 WHJL/2/5
- Dates of Creation20th Century
- Physical DescriptionTwo copies of an A5 size pamphlet
Scope and Content
This item is inserted at page 117 of the volume.