A school for boys and girls was built in the village in 1869. It taught 53 pupils in 1871, but only 22 by 1920. The school closed in 1922, after which pupils were transferred to Clifton Hampden. Please see S87/7 for other records of this school.
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/31
- Dates of Creation1903-1922