This school was built on a lot land bequeathed by James Minn in about 1851 and endowed by the Minn and Webster charities. It had 45 pupils in 1871 and an average attendance of 77 in 1906. The senior pupils moved to Fritwell School in 1930. The school became 'controlled' in 1951. Please see S244/1 for other records of this school.
SOULDERN CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 160 CC4/185
- Dates of Creation1903-1937